Welcome to Bazinga's Help Centre

Let us know how we can help you!

Sign In to your account

Community Settings

Follow

Customize your community with the help of the Community Settings feature.

The below steps outline how to update your community name, your unit and resident tags, and the role visibility settings. 

 Changing Your Community Name

(1) Click the Community Settings left menu

Community_Settings_menu.PNG

 (2) Click Edit button

Community_Settings.PNG

(3) Type in Community Name and Click Save button

New_Community_Name.PNG

(4) Community Name will be displayed 

Loop_Community_Name.PNG

 

Creating Unit and Resident Tags

Community administrators can create custom tags to assign to resident and unit profiles.

Tags allow community administrators to filter people and units that share commonalities and send targeted messages when needed.

For example, council may want to send a message to all residents with pets in their unit to remind them to keep them on-leash in the common areas. 

In order to customize your communities tags click on Community Settings in the Left menu

In the Tags area, click the Edit button.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-24_at_2.10.08_PM.png

Type the name of your tag and press Enter.

Once all tags are entered, click Save.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-24_at_2.11.42_PM.png

Modifying Role Visibility Settings

The role visibility controls help you to manage who can search for whom in the community. Specifically, they control which roles can find each other when browsing the people list or searching for people to add to a ticket or message thread.

Note: this does not make someone "invisible", nor does it apply to shared spaces such as the loop. If someone posts to the loop, everyone can see them. If someone is added to a thread, everyone in that thread can see them.

If there is a role you would like added to any of these groups, please contact bazinga! customer support.

In order to modify the visibility of a specific role to other users follow the steps below

(1) Click on Edit button shown beside that role

Screen_Shot_2018-07-24_at_2.19.18_PM.png

(2) By default all users in your community will be able to see other users, to make a specific role 'hidden' when a user with different role is viewing the people list uncheck the check boxes shown beside the role(s)

Screen_Shot_2018-07-24_at_2.19.41_PM.png

(3) Click the Save button

Screen_Shot_2018-07-24_at_2.19.47_PM.png

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments